In the News

_____________________________________________

2024 RESEARCH RENEWAL:  Share-Network-Collaborate

The Research Renewal event will be held at the Stiles-Nicholson Brain Institute, Jupiter campus, from 11 a.m. - 6 p.m. on April 20, 2024.

All application procedures and submissions deadlines can be viewed HERE.

_____________________________________________

Apply for Spring 2024 Schmidt College of Science Scholarships

Financial aid-based and merit-based scholarships for undergraduate and graduate students. Deadline to apply: February 26, 2024.

General Science Scholarships

Undergraduate Scholarships

Sarajedini Family Scholarship (financial-aid based)

Graduate Scholarships

Dean Perry College of Science Graduate Scholarship

Questions? Contact sciencescholarships@fau.edu.

_____________________________________________

Florida Summer Institute in Biostatistics and Data Science (SIBDS) 2024

APPLICATION deadline is 3/15/2024. Please use the link below to APPLY:

https://www.fau.edu/research-admin/cores/biostatistics-core/fl-summer-institute-biostatistics-data-science-program-2024/

Questions and other correspondence? E-mail Drs. Freeman (kfreemancostin@health.fau.edu) or Chang (changl@fau.edu)

_____________________________________________

More Undergraduate and Graduate Student Opportunities

____________________________________

More News

 

College of Science Facebook College of Science Twitter College of Science Instagram College of Science Youtube

 

Faculty & Staff

Mr. Yonas Abraha

Mr. Yonas Abraha
Senior Instructor
Science Building (SE43), Room 214
yabraha@fau.edu

Owl Pic

Dr. Brittanney Amento-Adelmann
MLC Director and Math Liaison/Adjunct
General Classroom South (GS2), Room 211
561-297-1037
bferoz@fau.edu

Shi Bai

Dr. Shi Bai
Associate Professor
Science Building (SE43), Room 230
sbai@fau.edu

owl2

Dr. Papiya Bhattacharjee
Senior Instructor and Assistant Chair
Science Building (SE43), Room 248
pbhattacharjee@fau.edu

Dr. Barry Booton

Dr. Barry Booton
University Instructor
Science Building (SE43), Room 286
561-297-1337
bbooton@fau.edu

Beth Broer

Ms. Beth Broer
Senior Secretary
Science Building (SE43), Room 234
561-297-3340
broer@fau.edu

lun

Dr. Lun-Ching Chang
Associate Professor, Statistics Advisor
Science Building (SE43), Room 222
changl@fau.edu

Ms. Emily Cimillo

Ms. Emily Ann Cimillo
Budget & Outreach Manager
Science Building (SE43), Room 232
561-297-3342
ecimillo@fau.edu

Ms. Sonia Kimbrough

Mrs. Sonia Clayton
Graduate & Math Lab Coordinator/Adjunct
Science Building (SE43), Room 240
561-297-4629
skimbrou@fau.edu

owl2

Dr. Kevin Drees
Senior Instructor
Science Building (SE43), Room 223
kdrees@fau.edu

owl2

Dr. Parker Edwards
Assistant Professor
Science Building (SE43), Room 242
561-297-1107
edwardsp@fau.edu

Dr. Ana Escuder

Dr. Ana Escuder
Senior Instructor
Science Building (SE43), Room 204
aescuder@fau.edu

Owl Pic

Dr. Timothy J. Ford
Professor & Undergraduate Advisor
Science Building (SE43), Room 216
ford@fau.edu

Ms. Lisa Greenberg

Ms. Lisa Greenberg
Senior Instructor
Science Building (SE43), Room 150A
561-297-4332
agreen12@fau.edu

owl2

Dr. William Hahn
Assistant Professor
Behavioral Sciences Building (LY), Room 103C
561-297-3340
whahn@fau.edu

Dr. Frederick Hoffman

Dr. Frederick Hoffman
Professor
Science Building (SE43), Room 212A
561-297-3345
hoffman@fau.edu

Owl Pic

Ms. Keiko Ito
Senior Instructor
Science Building (SE43), Room 356
kito@fau.edu

vkuchta

Dr. Veronika Kuchta
Assistant Professor
Science Building (SE43), Room 200
561-297-3671
vkuchta@fau.edu

yang li

Dr. Yang Li
Assistant Professor
Science Building (SE43), Room 266
yangli@fau.edu
561-297-3340

Dr. Yuandan Lin

Dr. Yuandan Lin
Professor
Science Building (SE43), Room 220
561-297-3343
lin@fau.edu

Dr. Stephen Locke

Dr. Stephen Locke
Professor
Science Building (SE43), Room 237
561-297-3350
lockes@fau.edu

Dr. Hongwei Long

Dr. Hongwei Long
Professor and Graduate Director
Science Building (SE43), Room 268
561-297-0810
hlong@fau.edu

Dr. Robert Lubarsky

Dr. Robert Lubarsky
University Instructor
Science Building (SE43), Room 206
rlubarsk@fau.edu

Dr. Erik Lundberg

Dr. Erik Lundberg
Associate Professor
Science Building (SE43), Room 264
elundber@fau.edu

Dr. Aaron Meyerowitz

Dr. Aaron Meyerowitz
Professor
Science Building (SE43), Room 208
meyerowi@fau.edu

Owl Pic

Dr. Jason Mireles-James
Associate Professor
Science Building (SE43), Room 262
jmirelesjames@fau.edu

Dr. Susan Moosai

Dr. Susan Moosai
University Instructor
Science Building (SE43), Room 352
smoosai@fau.edu

owl2

Dr. Francis Motta
Assistant Professor
Science Building (SE43), Room 228
fmotta@fau.edu

Mr. Maxime Murray

Dr. Maxime Murray
Instructor
Science Building (SE43), Room 362
mmurray2016@fau.edu

Personal Webpage

Dr. Vincent Naudot

Dr. Vincent Naudot
Professor and Associate Chair
Science Building (SE43), Room 278
vnaudot@fau.edu

Mr. Harsha Nawarathna

Dr. R. H. Harsha Nawarathna
Instructor
Science Building (SE43), Room 221
rnawarathna2015@fau.edu

Dr. Daniela Nikolova

Dr. Daniela Nikolova
University Instructor
Science Building (SE43), Room 280
dpopova@fau.edu

edo

Dr. Edoardo Persichetti
Associate Professor
Science Building (SE43), Room 218
epersichetti@fau.edu

Mr. Philip Pina

Mr. Philip Pina
Senior Instructor & Actuarial Advisor
Science Building (SE43), Room 284
ppina@fau.edu

Maria Provost

Dr. Maria Provost
Events & Recruitment Coordinator
Science Building (SE43), Room 257
561-297-4421
mprovost@fau.edu

Ms. Aibeng Serene Radulovic

Ms. Aibeng Serene Radulovic
Senior Instructor
Science Building (SE43), Room 354
aradulov@fau.edu

Owl Pic

Dr. Dragan Radulovic
Professor
Science Building (SE43), Room 282
radulovi@fau.edu

owl2

Dr. Zvi Rosen
Assistant Professor
Science Building (SE43), Room 224
rosenz@fau.edu

Dr. Yoram Sagher

Dr. Yoram Sagher
Professor
Science Building (SE43), Room 258
sagher@fau.edu

Dr. Marcus Schmidmeier

Dr. Markus Schmidmeier
Professor
Science Building (SE43), Room 272
561-297-0275
mschmidm@fau.edu
Personal Webpage

Dr. Tomas Schonbek

Dr. Tomas Schonbek
Professor
Science Building (SE43), Room 288
561-297-3355
schonbek@fau.edu

sica-francesco

Dr. Francesco Sica
Assistant Professor
Science Building (SE43), Room 270
561-297-3691
sicaf@fau.edu

owl2

Dr. Maria Stadnik
Senior Instructor
Science Building (SE43), Room 360
mstadnik@fau.edu

Dr. Necibe Tuncer

Dr. Necibe Tuncer
Professor
Science Building (SE43), Room 202
ntuncer@fau.edu

Dr. Richard Voss

Dr. Richard Voss
Professor
Science Building (SE43), Room 210
rvoss@fau.edu

Dr. Yuan Wang

Dr. Yuan Wang
Professor & Chair
Science Building (SE43), Room 226
ywang@fau.edu

Owl Pic

Dr. Kasia Winkowska-Nowak
Senior Instructor
Science Building (SE43), Room 358
kwinkows@fau.edu

owl

Dr. Zhijun Yin
Instructor
Science Building (SE43), Room 219
zyin@fau.edu

Owl Pic

Dr. Xiao-Dong Zhang
Associate Professor & Undergraduate Advisor
Science Building (SE43), Room 274
xzhang@fau.edu

 

Visiting & Adjunct Faculty

 

owl2

Ms. Patricia Berchiolli
Adjunct
Science Building (SE43), Room #259
pberchio@fau.edu

owl2

Theresa Castelo
Adjunct
General Classroom South  (GS),  Room #211D tcastelo@fau.edu

owl2

Mr. James Graziose
Adjunct
Science Building (SE43), Room #259
561-297-1343
jgrazios@fau.edu

owl2

Ms. Taramatie Guptar
Adjunct / Math Lab Supervisor
Science Building (SE43), Room #259
561-297-1343
tguptar@fau.edu

cammot

Mrs. Camelia Mot
Adjunct 
Science Building (SE 43), Room #259
cmot@fau.edu

owl2

Mr. Ben Silva
Assistant Director of Analytics / Adjunct
Behavior Sciences (BS), Room #331
561-297-2727
silvab@fau.edu

 

Retired Faculty

 

Dr. Lee Klingler
Professor Emeritus 
Ph.D. University of Wisconsin, 1970

Dr. Spyros Magliveras
Professor Emeritus 
Ph.D. Birmingham, 1970
spyros@fau.edu

Dr. William Mech
Professor
Ph.D. University of Illinois, 1970
wmech@fau.edu

Dr. Mario Milman
Professor Emeritus
Ph.D. Australian National University, 1978
mario.milman@gmail.com

Dr. Ronald Mullin
Professor Emeritus
Ph.D. University of Waterloo, 1964
rmullin@fau.edu

Dr. Heinrich Niederhausen
Professor Emeritus
Ph.D. University of Technology - Graz, Austria, 1978
niederha@fau.edu

Dr. Heinz-Otto Peitgen
Professor Emeritus
Ph.D. University of Bonn, 1973
peitgen@fau.edu

Dr. Fred  Richman
Professor Emeritus
Ph.D. University of Chicago, 1963
richman@fau.edu

Dr. Franklin Schroeck
Professor Emeritus
Ph.D. University of Rochester, 1971
Franklin.Schroeck@du.edu

Dr. Paul Yiu
Professor Emeritus
Ph.D. University of British Columbia, 1985
yiu@fau.edu